Album Cover
Lions Don't Cry
Released: Jul 23, 2009
Label: Self Released
Track Listing
1 Cemetery Dance
2 Breakneck Speed
3 Everybody's Changin' (But You)
4 Back To the Country
5 Roger McFadden's Denger Society
6 Ordinary Things
7 Too Little, Too Late
8 Green Grass & Slower Footsteps
9 Fire Eyes
10 The Broken Waltz

Liner Notes

Hammertorch is:

Tyler Coppage - Drums; Steve Daly - Guitar, Pedal Steel; Jared Forrester - Bass, Vocals; Jason Harding - Keys; Jason Yeary - Vocals, Guitar

Recorded by Jesse Newport at Club Roar & Coat of Arms in Nashville, TN

Additional Recording, Mixing by Jared Forrester & Jason Yeary at Atlas Studio in Murfreesboro, TN

Mastered by Jeremy Ferguson at Battle Tapes in Nashville, TN

Copyright Hammertorch 2009.  All Rights Reserved. 



On Our Radar: Hammertorch - Lions Don't Cry
Chicago's Independent Music Review
"It makes you stop and say, there is something magically deep to this fun music... " [Read More...]
Hammertorch: Lions Don't Cry
The Murfreesboro Pulse
"Hammertorch...has infused that heartfelt, country born, rock’n and roll’n with a contemporary pop awareness that leaves listeners warm with the comforts of traditional country-rock and deep-fried in a vat of tastefully restrained guitar work. " [Read More...]
Hammertorch CD Release
The Nashville Scene
"Lions Don’t Cry, is much, much smarter than the vast majority of country-tinged rock ’n’ roll you’re likely to come across, and it’s played by a set of guys probably skillful enough to have careers on Music Row. " [Read More...]